Provincial Election Announcement

Attention voters in the upcoming provincial election on Tuesday, May 9, 2017.

Please be advised that there are no advance polls scheduled for Mayne Island. Voting will take place here only on Tuesday May 9 at the Ag Hall, 8 am to 8 pm.

If you wish to vote early, take advantage of the advance poll locations and dates listed below (polling hours 8 am - 8 pm). These stations are within our provincial electoral district, Saanich North and The Islands, but you may vote at any Advance Polling Station in BC. See the list of all advance polling stations at

Pender Island School, 5714 Canal Rd, North Pender Island, BC Sat - Sun, Apr 29 - 30.

SHOAL Centre, 10030 Resthaven Dr, Sidney, BC Sat - Sun, Apr 29 - 30.

Mary Winspear Centre, 2243 Beacon Ave, Sidney, BC Wed - Sat, May 3 - 6.

Salt Spring Elementary School, 122 Rainbow Rd, Salt Spring Island, BC Wed - Sat, May 3 - 6.

Saanich Fairgrounds - Poplar Room, 1528 Stellys Cross Rd, Central Saanich, BC Sat - Sun, Apr 29 - 30 and Wed - Thu, May 3 - 4.

Saanich Peninsula Presbyterian Church, 9296 East Saanich Rd, North Saanich, BC Fri - Sat May 5 - 6.

And remember to bring proper ID. Review ID options at

For further information please contact Herbie Rochet, Supervisory Voting Officer, Mayne Island (778) 977-7278.

posted April 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment